Banking and Finance

“A multidisciplinary team prepared to give high-quality advice on any subject needed. A truly great law firm.” (Chambers Europe)

Presentation

Our Banking and Finance Practice Area advises on every aspect of the financial markets.

The team regularly takes part in complex large-scale transactions, advising lenders and borrowers. The experience acquired by our lawyers contributes to the creation of legal structures that accommodate our clients’ needs (effective, strong and tax efficient) and adapt to the constantly changing practices of international operators.

In order to provide services of the highest technical and professional level, the firm offers specialised advice on:

  • Corporate finance (syndicated loans, such as club deals)
  • Project finance
  • Acquisition finance
  • Asset finance
  • Structured finance and securitisation
  • Regulatory matters
  • Derivatives

Contact Lawyers

Emilio Díaz
Partner Emeritus. Madrid office
emilio.diaz@uria.com / +34915860365
Contact details

Rafael Sebastián
Partner since 1991. Madrid office
rsq@uria.com / +34915870961
Contact details

Jorge Martí
Partner since 1996. Valencia office
jorge.marti@uria.com / +34963532334
Contact details

Eduardo Geli
Partner since 1998. Barcelona office
eduardo.geli@uria.com / +34934165131
Contact details

Ramiro Rivera
Partner since 1998. Madrid, Frankfurt office
ramiro.rivera@uria.com / +34915860367
Contact details

Eduardo Rodríguez-Rovira
Partner since 2000. Madrid, Buenos Aires office
eduardo.rodriguez-rovira@uria.com / +34915860110
Contact details

Javier Valle
Partner since 2002. Bogotá office
javier.valle@ppulegal.com / +5713268600
Contact details

Antonio Herrera
Partner since 2007. Barcelona office
antonio.herrera@uria.com / +34934165185
Contact details

Bernardo Ayala
Partner since 2008. Lisbon office
bernardo.ayala@uria.com / +351210308613
Contact details

Ángel Pérez
Partner since 2011. Madrid office
angel.perez@uria.com / +34915860634
Contact details

Eduardo Bagaría
Partner since 2015. Barcelona office
eduardo.bagaria@uria.com / +34934165615
Contact details